Schedule / Requests

Schedule Online Scheduling
  • Notify Customers During Sudden Office Closures

    Power outage due to natural disaster or construction forcing an office closure? Did a doctor call in sick? Here are a few steps you can take to keep your customers updated that are scheduled for the day.

    Prepare for Sudden Office Closures

    Before disaster strikes, there are a few steps you can take - just in case.

    1. Download the mobile app. Make sure at least one person in your office has the mobile phone downloaded.

      Note: You may have to give access for mobile app use to multiple employees in the office by editing their Weave user.

    2. Record a voicemail greeting that states there was a sudden office closure. This is optional and you can create a more specific message on the day of, but this helps you notify incoming callers quickly in case you feel overwhelmed.

    When Sudden Office Closures Happen

    Even if you’re experiencing a power outage, you can still use the mobile app as long as you have a data connection to your cell service. Follow the mobile app steps to notify your patients that you are closed.

    1. If you haven’t already, download the mobile app.
    2. Enable Voicemail Override to send all calls to voicemail or Call Forwarding to answer calls on a different device than the office phone like a cell phone or answering service.
    3. Disable appointment reminders.
    4. Cancel the appointments for today in your practice management system if possible. You can also use the Schedule to message customers and give them more information about what is going on.
    5. If you still have power and can access your desktop app, update the missed call text to include more information about the office's current situation.

    When You’re Back Online

    It’s time to get back to business!

    1. Turn off Voicemail Override or Call Forwarding.
    2. Message patients from the schedule to begin rescheduling appointments.

      Note: You can also use Quick Fill to reschedule those appointments.

    3. Enable the appointment reminders that were turned off by toggling them back on.
    4. Change your missed call text back to the original message.
    Read more
  • Using Schedule in the Desktop App

    The Schedule section in the desktop app allows you to quickly filter your schedule by confirmed and unconfirmed patients. Weave gives you built in communication tools to quickly reach out and follow up with people on your schedule.

    The availability of this feature is dependent on your practice management software

    Watch this short video for a brief overview of what you can do with the Schedule section:

    Tip: If you have Weave Unify, you can filter your schedule by location.

    For more information on what you can do with Schedule, visit one of these articles:

     

     

     

    Read more
  • Cancellation & Reschedule Requests

    If a patient responds to an automated appointment reminder with a cancel or reschedule request you will be alerted on your Weave Schedule App with a Schedule Alert. The schedule alerts make it easy to quickly work through any requests to cancel or reschedule an an existing appointment.

    The availability of this feature is dependent on your practice management software

    Schedule Alerts

    You will see a red notification bubble on your Schedule App if you have some schedule alerts that need to be addressed. You receive a schedule alert when a patient responds in something other than an affirmative response to an automated appointment reminder.

    To review and respond to schedule alerts:

    1. Click into the Schedule_Invert.svg Schedule icon

    2. Click the Notification.svg Bell notification in the upper right hand corner of your schedule to view the Schedule Alerts

    3. View the patient’s response that needs attention and their scheduled appointment details

    4. Respond by clicking toPhone.svg Call, Message.svg Text, or Email.svg Email with another suggested appointment time

    5. Click Done once you have rescheduled or cancelled the appointment in your practice management software to clear out the alert

     
    Read more
  • Schedule Messaging

    Snow Day? Unexpected closure? Running behind schedule? Or just wanting to follow up with all the unconfirmed patients for a particular day? With Weave you can send a mass or group text to everyone on your schedule for a specific day.

    The availability of this feature is dependent on your practice management software

    Schedule Messaging allows you to send a text blast out to all the patients on your schedule that day. Send a friendly reminder to your patients about their appointments and help them never miss a cleaning again with day before, week before, and month before reminders.

    Schedule messaging with the Desktop Software

    Here’s how it works:

    1. Select your Schedule_Invert.svg Schedule icon in the Weave Desktop Software

    2. Click on the Filter-Alt.svg Filter Icon

    3. Filter to message All, Confirmed, or Not Confirmed along with desired locations, practitioners, and data sources

    4. Select Apply
    5. Click on the Message.svg Message icon at the top of your Schedule

    6. Compose your message by clicking in the text box and then select Send

    Schedule messaging with the Mobile App

    When you use the Weave Mobile App to call or text your patients, it looks like you are calling from your business number. The schedule messaging feature allows you to text everyone on your schedule for a specific date, letting them know about unexpected closures or changes in schedule. 

     

     

    Here is a break down of the steps: 

    1. Select the Schedule_Invert.svg Schedule icon from your Weave Mobile App home screen

    2. Select the Hamburger_Menu.svg Menu icon in the upper right hand corner

    3. Tap on Message.svg Contact Patients

    4. Select Cell_Phone.svg Send Text

    5. Type to compose a message from scratch or select from the Message Templates located above the keypad

    6. If you select Message Templates, choose a precomposed message from the pop up

    7. Preview your message and then click to send

    Read more