Weave allows you to easily invite your customers to review your business on Google or Facebook. Follow these instructions to get your Reviews set up to start sending review invitations to your customers.

This is a premium feature and may not be a part of your current Weave software.

Connect Your Google & Facebook Business Accounts

Review Invitations invite your customers to review your business on Google and/or Facebook. Follow these instructions to connect your Google and/or Facebook Business accounts to Weave.

Desktop App Weave Portal
  1. Click on the Reviews_Invert.svg  Reviews icon
  2. Click on the Settings.svg Settings icon in the upper right hand corner
  3. Sign in with your Google and/or Facebook Business account credentials

For more instructions about connecting your Google and/or Facebook accounts, click on one of the links below:

Once your Google and/or Facebook accounts are connected, you will be able to send Review invitations to your customers, respond to Reviews, and access Reviews Analytics (beta).

Adjust Site Order

You can choose if Google or Facebook is presented first in the Review Invitation. Follow these instructions to adjust the site order.

  1. Click on the Reviews_Invert.svg Reviews icon
  2. Click on the Settings.svg Settings icon in the upper right hand corner
  3. Drag and drop the site you want to display first to the top

    ezgif.com-gif-maker__10_.gif

Turn On Auto-Text Review Invitations

The availability of this feature is dependent on your practice management software

Auto-Text Review Invitations will send out a Review Invitation automatically after a customer's scheduled appointment. Follow these instructions to turn on Auto-Text Review Invitations.

  1. Click on the Reviews_Invert.svg Reviews icon
  2. Click on the Settings.svg Settings icon in the upper right hand corner
  3. Click the toggle next to Auto-Text Review Invitations 
  4. Select from the dropdown menu how soon after the appointment you want the Review Invitation to send to the customer

Tip: Weave recommends that you turn on Auto-Text Review Invitations, but invite your established customers to leave a review while they are still in the office. A manual Review Invitation will override an automated Review Invitation. Weave will not send a review invite to the same customer more than once every 60 days.

Looking for more? Learn how Reviews will help you attract customers in the Weave Academy course for Weave Plus or Weave Core depending on your product bundle.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can we filter negative reviews before they are posted to Google or Facebook?

No. That is called review gating and is against the review policies of the websites.

Can I turn off review requests for certain patients or customers?

No. The only way to make sure a patient does not receive a review request is to only manually send review requests and turn off auto-text review invitations. If a patient opts out of receiving text messages, they will not receive the review requests.

Can we send a link for patients to leave only a private review?

No. You would have to log out of Google or Facebook in the Weave App and then send the review request for the only option to be a private review. 

Was this article helpful?