All staff members in your office who will be using Weave must have their own login with their own user email and password. This is a HIPAA requirement for security purposes. This article explains how to add, edit, or delete a Weave user.

Note: Weave representatives cannot create new users or delete or change the role of current users. This function can only be done by a Weave Admin in your office. Contact your office administrator if you need a new user added.

 

You can add and manage users in your Weave Admin Portal. Select the appropriate tab below for instructions to add, edit, or delete a user.

Add a New User Edit a UserDelete a User

Add a New User

Note: With Weave Unify, you can manage users for all locations, including setting the location access and permissions for each location. You must be under the parent location to do this.

  1. Click the menu icon at the top right corner of your desktop app
  2. Select Admin Portal to open up the Admin Portal in your internet browser


Screen_Shot_2021-08-12_at_3.35.26_PM.png

Note: For best results use Google Chrome. Windows Explorer is not supported by this application.

3. From the menu on the left, select Account

4. Select Users from the dropdown

5. In the upper right corner, click the Add User button


Screen_Shot_2021-05-07_at_4.29.56_PM.png

6. Add the Email of the new user

7. Click Next 

Screen_Shot_2021-05-07_at_4.13.52_PM.png

8. Fill out all of the fields for the new user

Screen_Shot_2021-05-07_at_4.51.21_PM.png

Tip: Users can be assigned multiple roles. You can view the permissions for each role by clicking on the info icon Info.svg next to Roles and Permission. or by clicking here

9. Click Submit and an invitation email will be sent to the user

Screen_Shot_2021-08-12_at_1.59.59_PM.png

10. Instruct the team member to pull up the email from SendGrid to finish creating their account. Make sure they check their spam folder if they don't see the email. 

Tip: If your team member is not receiving the message because the email entered is not correct, try deleting and creating a new user with the correct email.

Once the team member finishes creating their account, they will be able to log into Weave.

Tip: Users under the Team tab have finished creating their account and have access to Weave. Users under the Invitations tab still have not yet finished creating their account.

User Roles

Each user must be assigned at least one role. Multiple roles can be assigned to a user. View the chart below to see the permissions granted to each role:

Screen_Shot_2021-06-17_at_11.38.58_AM.png

You can also view this chart from your user settings by clicking on the info icon Info.svg next to Roles and Permission.

Was this article helpful?
10 out of 16 found this helpful