Data Sync and Status Mapping are essential tools to make sure your practice management software and Weave are communicating properly for your Auto Reminders.

The availability of this feature is dependent on your practice management software.

Follow these instructions to set up your Data Sync Settings.

Setting Up Data Sync Settings

  1. Open the Weave Portal
  2. Select Data Sync.svg Data Sync from the left navigation
    This will pull up your [your software name] Connection settings in the Weave Portal. Here you can: 

Appointment Status Mapping

Before you set up your Appointment Reminders, you will need to map your appointment statuses.

  1. In the Weave Portal, select Data Sync.svg Data Sync from the left navigation
  2. Click on your integration to see status mapping options
  3. Make sure that whatever status you use in your practice management system closely matches the Weave status using the dropdowns (ex. Confirmed could be: Confirmed, Approved, Attending, etc.) If they don't match, you can leave them blank or choose multiple statuses
  4. Click Done at the bottom of the page when you are finished

You can also use the TOGGLEGIF-(2)_1.gif toggles on this page under Synced Recall Types to choose which types should receive Customer Reactivation reminders. Once toggled, you may need to wait a short time for the setting to sync before it shows in your reminder templates.

Set Up Confirmation Writebacks

Select how to confirm appointments by selecting from the dropdown under [your software name] Status to match the Weave Status that most resembles Confirmed.

For most practice management software, Weave can change the status to confirmed in your practice management software. Weave uses smart machine learning to analyze patient responses and can recognize any affirmative response, including a thumbs up or OK emoji as a confirmation.

If a patient responds with something other than a confirmation, you will be notified with a Schedule App Alert on your Schedule App.

Tip: If you do not want Weave to confirm the appointments in your practice management software, select None from the dropdown. This means you will have to confirm the appointment manually.

 

Was this article helpful?