If in any case, you would like to delete a Softphone connected to one of your user’s accounts, you can do so in the Weave Portal.

You must have the user role of Super Admin or Phone Manager to access this feature. See your role.

If a Softphone is destroyed, all settings that are connected to the Softphone will also be removed, including call routing and phone tree rules, voicemail messages, and more. Make sure to complete these steps before destroying a Softphone.

  • Make sure the Softphone is not the only device in any Call Group or Call Queue.
  • Remove the Softphone from any Phone Trees.
  • Save any voicemail messages from the Softphone.
  • Make sure the Softphone is not included in any other Phone or Call Routing settings.

Destroy a Softphone from Your Weave Account

  1. Click Devices in the left navigation of the Weave Portal
  2. Select the Edit (Simple).svg Edit icon at the far right of the desired Softphone
  3. Click Destroy Softphone
  4. Check all the boxes (make sure to read through these carefully)
  5. Click Destroy
Was this article helpful?