Updating Text Communication Preferences

Give each of your patients a personalized experience with your office through message preferences. Either you or your patient can manage what type of text communications they receive. 

Note: Weave will no longer honor communication preferences set for patients in your practice management software. All texting preferences will be through Weave. 

Text prefferences screanshot.jpg

Office Updating Patient Communication Preference

  1. Select  Blue_Messages.svg Messages from your home page
  2. Click on the + New Message icon to compose a new message or use the search bar to resume a previous conversation.
  3. Select the  More.svg More icon in the top right corner
  4. Click the Communication Preferences option

    Note: This will open a new window in your web browser to edit the communication preferences. The communication preferences are location and number-specific. Meaning, all personalized communication preferences set up for a specific number, will only be active in the office location they were adjusted in.

  5. Toggle on or off  TOGGLEGIF-(2)_1.gif the preferred text communication preferences
  6. Select Save Changes once all text communications are set. Once changes are saved a text message will be sent to the patient's phone number notifying them of the text preference changes. This text will include a link where the patient can click on them and adjust their own text communication preferences. 

Patients Updating Communication Preferences 

  1. Follow the steps above to have a communication preferences text be sent to the patient with a personalized link. 
  2. Click on the provided link. This will open a new web page on your mobile device.
  3. Toggle on or off  TOGGLEGIF-(2)_1.gif the preferred text communication preferences
  4. Select Save Changes once all text communications are set. Once changes are saved a text message will be sent to the patient's phone number notifying them of the text preference changes.

    Note: Any time there are changes made to texting preferences a new text will be sent to the patient with a new link. 

If a patient replies STOP it will opt them out of receiving any and all texts from the office's phone number. A text will be sent notifying the patient they have opted out of all texts from the office. If the patient opts out of texts by replying STOP they can opt back in by clicking on the text communication Preferences link or text START. Learn more about Texting Compliance

 

Was this article helpful?